Download Press Release
05 OCTOBER 2021

Nine Kirksey Architects Featured in ‘Say It Loud’ Exhibit

SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS  The 'Say It Loud' Women in Architecture Texas exhibit, which opens this week at the 82nd Annual Texas Society of Architects "Legacy" Conference + Design Expo in San Antonio, includes nine Kirksey architects and designers. The exhibit is a collaboration of 'Say it Loud,' Women in Architecture (WIA), and AIA San Antonio and features the work of women in the architecture and design profession across Texas. The exhibition debuts at the conference and then travels to major cities throughout the state. Nine architects and designers from Kirksey will have their work highlighted at the exhibit and in the Great Diverse Designers Library online. "We are so fortunate to have incredible talent at Kirksey, and this inspiring group of women is a cross-section of that talent," remarks Wes Good, President at Kirksey Architecture. "We are so proud of their leadership here at Kirksey and the lasting impression they are leaving on our profession."

The complete list of Kirksey finalists is outlined below:


Catherine Callaway, AIA, LEED AP - https://www.beyondthebuilt.com/catherine-callaway
 
Stacey Concienne, AIA - https://www.beyondthebuilt.com/stacey-concienne
 
Holly Gavenonis, AIA - https://www.beyondthebuilt.com/holly-gavenonis
 
Megan Kohler, AIAhttps://www.beyondthebuilt.com/megan-kohler
 
Melika Mirzakhani, AIA - https://www.beyondthebuilt.com/melika-mirzakhani
 
Stacy Giuseppetti Moore, AIA - https://www.beyondthebuilt.com/stacy-giuseppetti-moore
 
Melissa O'Neil, AIAhttps://www.beyondthebuilt.com/melissa-oneil
 
Michelle Old, AIA - https://www.beyondthebuilt.com/michelle-old
 
Jody L. Sergi, AIA, LEED AP - https://www.beyondthebuilt.com/jody-l-sergi
 
 
  
####

 
Kirksey is a sustainable architecture and interior design firm with more than 38 million sf of LEED projects in its portfolio. With offices in Houston and Austin, Texas, Kirksey is team-based in structure and serves Commercial, Collegiate, Community, pK-12, Government, Healthcare, Hospitality, Science & Technology, and Multifamily Residential markets. To learn more about the firm, visit www.kirksey.com.
 

About Kirksey

Kirksey is a sustainable architecture and interior design firm with more than 38 million sf of LEED® projects in their portfolio. Team-based in structure, Kirksey has been serving a variety of markets for over 50 years, including Commercial, Collegiate, Community, pK-12, Government, Healthcare, Hospitality, Science & Technology, and Multifamily Residential. For more information, visit www.kirksey.com.